Skip to content

A few of my favourite things…

March 14, 2011

…well, two to be precise. Birds and black and white anemones are both so beautiful. I’ve got so many swallow-shaped trinkets in my house that it’s beginning to look like a scene from Hitchcock’s Birds, but I couldn’t resist this unusual vase from Parlane. It was only £9 – a bargain, and I think it would look amazing at a wedding, either on the guest book table or a prominent mantelpiece. I didn’t grow the anemones, but there are a few sprouting in my garden at the moment and I can’t wait for them to come out. The bold black centres make them one of my all-time favourites…

Bird-vase wedding

anemones-black-and-white

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

